The Jefferson Society, Inc.

The Jefferson Society, Inc.

Membership

Our organization is open to all those who hold accredited degrees in both law and architecture.

We will be posting more information about becoming a member soon. In the mean time, please feel free to contact us with any questions about membership.

Our Current Members

D. Wilkes Alexander, AIA, Esq.
Fisk Alexander, P.C.
2720 N. Stemmons Freeway
400 South Tower
Dallas, TX  75207
walexander@fiskalexander.com

Ricardo Aparicio, AIA, Esq.
General Electric
Cincinnati, OH (area)
Ricardo.aparicio@ge.com

Robyn Baker, Esq.
RTKL
333 Hope Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
rbaker@rtkl.com

Michael J. Bell, FAIA, Esq.
Bell Architects
755 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
mjbell@bellarchitects.net

Wendy R. Bennett, Esq.
29 Chestnut Avenue
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
wbennett.attorney@gmail.com

Donald A. Bertram, FAIA, Esq.
The Bertram Law Firm
P.O. Box 9070
3373 E. Virginia Ave.
Denver, CO 80209
da@bertramlaw.net

Dennis A. Bolazina, AIA. Esq.
14 N Central Ave # A
Saint Louis, MO  63105
dbzina@sbcglobal.net

Matthew C. Boomhower, AIA. Esq.
Boomhower Law, APC
San Diego, CA
matthew@boomhowerlaw.com

Kevin M. Bothwell, Esq.
Thompson Becker & Bothwell LLC
10 Melrose Ave.
Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
kbothwell@tbblawfirm.com 

Terrance L. Brennan, Esq.
Deutsch Kerrigan & Stiles LLP
755 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
tbrennan@dkslaw.com

Mark Brown, Esq.
Law Firm of Mark Brown LLC  
4700 Belleview #210  
Kansas City, MO  64112
mark@midwestip.com

Timothy W.  Burrow AIA, Esq.
Burrow & Cravens, P.C.
1700 Hayes Street, Suite 202
Nashville, TN 37203
burrowtim@bellsouth.net

Yvonne R. Castillo, Esq.
Victor O. Schinnerer & Company, Inc.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Yvonne.Castillo@schinnerer.com

K. Stefan Chin, Esq., R.A., NCARB
Peckar & Abramson, P.C.
One S.E. Third Avenue, Suite 3100
Miami, Florida  33131
kschin@pecklaw.com

Philip R. Croessman, AIA, Esq.
MWH Constructors, Inc.
370 Interlocken Boulevard
Suite 300
Broomfield, CO 80021
philip.croessmann@mwhglobal.com

Raymond L. DeLuca, Esq.
Cozen O'Connor
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 2800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
rdeluca@cozen.com

Joseph Di Monda, Esq.
Angelo & Di Monda
1721 North Sepulveda Boulevard
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
jdaia@aol.com

Julia Donoho, AIA, Esq., RIBA
EQUINOX Design and Development
8593 Zinfandel Drive
Windsor, CA 95492
jdonoho@equinox-dd.com

Denis G. Ducran, AIA, Esq.
Satterfield + Pontikes Constr., Inc.
11000 Equity Drive, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77041
dducran@satpon.com

Ross C. Eberlein, R.A., Esq.
Thompson Hine, LLP
3900 Key Center, 127 Public Square
Cleveland, OH 44114-1291
ross.eberlein@thompsonhine.com

Bruce G. Ehrlich AIA, Esq.
Ehrlich Group
South Figueroa Street. Suite4450
Los Angeles, CA 90017
behrlich@behrlichlaw.com

Rep. Kevin Elmer, AIA, Esq.
Elmer Law Firm, LLC
912 W. Mt. Vernon
Nixa, MO 65714
kevinelmer1@gmail.com

William (Bill) Erwin, AIA, Esq.
The Chapman Firm, PLLC
3410 Far West Boulevard, Suite 210
Austin, Texas 78731
bill@chapmanfirmtx.com

Edward (Ted) Ewing, AIA, Esq.
CNA Insurance
333 S. Wabash Ave., 38th Floor
Chicago, IL 60604
Edward.ewing@cna.com

Mehrdad Farivar, FAIA, Esq.
Morris, Povich & Purdy, LLP
1055 West Seventh Street, Suite 2400
Los Angeles, CA 90017
mfarivar@mpplaw.com

Warren G. Feldman, AIA, Esq.
Johathan Nehmer + Assoc.
7361 Calhoun Place, Suite 310
Rockville, MD 20855
wfeldman@nehmer.com

Hollye C. Fisk, FAIA, Esq.
Fisk Alexander, P.C.
2720 N. Stemmons Freeway
400 South Tower
Dallas, TX  75207
hfisk@fiskalexander.com

Joshua Flowers, AIA, Esq.
Hnedak Bobo Group
104 South Front Street
Memphis, TN 38103
jflowers@hbgine.com

Joseph E. Flynn
Joseph E. Flynn Architect, LLC
8903 Jefferson Highway
River Rouge, LA  70123
Jflynn251@yahoo.com

Scott R. Fradin, Esq.
Much Shelist, P.C.
191 North Wacker
Suite 1800
Chicago, IL  60606-2000
sfradin@muchshelist.com

Kate Frownfelter, Assoc. AIA, Esq.
7213 Old Gate Road
Rockville, MD 20852
enoskd@yahoo.com

David N. Garst, Esq.
Lewis King Krieg & Waldrop, P.C.
424 Church Street, Suite 2500
Nashville, TN 37219
dgarst@lewisking.com

Timothy Gibbons, Esq.
Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
1000 Tallan Building
Two Union Square
Chattanooga, TN 37402
tgibbons@cbslawfirm.com

Kelli E. Goss, AIA, Esq.
Conner Gwyn Schenck, PLLC
3141 John Humphries Wynd, Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27612
kgoss@cglpllc.com

Don Gray, Esq.
Meuleman Law Group, PLLC
950 W. Bannock St., Ste. 490
Boise, ID  83702
dgray@meulemanlaw.com

Charles A. Guerin, Esq.
Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.
3800 Lincoln Plaza, 500 N. Akard Street
Dallas, TX 75201-6659
cguerin@munsch.com

Jesse M. Guerra, Esq.
JM Guerra Law
2663 South Bayshore Drive, Suite 220
Coconut Grove, Florida 33133
jguerra@jmguerralaw.com

Cara Shimkus Hall, FAIA, Esq.
GH2 Architects, LLC
320 South Boston, Suite 1600
Tulsa, OK 74103
csh@gh2.com

Jeffrey M. Hamlett, AIA, Esq.
Hamlett Risk Management
Mukileto, WA
hamlettrisk@gmail.com

Suzanne H. Harness, AIA, Esq.
Harness Law, LLC
2750 North Nelson Street
Arlington, VA 22207
sharness@harnessprojects.com

John R. Hawkins, Esq.
Porter Hedges LLP
1000 Main Street, 36th Floor
Houston, TX 77002
jhawkins@porterhedges.com

Charles R. Heuer, FAIA , Esq.
Heuer Law Group
2170 Lonicera Way
Charlottesville, VA 22911
cheuer@heuerlaw.com

Wyatt A. Hoch, Esq.
Foulston Siefkin, LLP
1551 N. Waterfront Pkwy.
Suite 100
Wichita, KS  67206-4466
whoch@foulston.com

Donna Hunt, AIA, Esq.
Ironshore
75 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
donna.hunt@ironshore.com

J. Ashley Inabnet, AIA, Esq.
Salley Hite Mercer & Resor, LLC
365 Canal Street, Suite 1710
New Orleans, LA 70130
ainabnet@shmrlaw.com

Joelle D. Jefcoat, AIA, Esq.
Perkins and Will
330 S Tryon St #300
Charlotte, NC 28202 
joelle.jefcoat@perkinswill.com

Joseph H. Jones, Jr., AIA, Esq.
Travelers
111 Schilling Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
jhjones@travelers.com

Mark Kalar, AIA
Cuningham Group Architecture, Inc.
201 Main Street, S.E., Suite 325
Minneapolis, MN 55414
mkalar@cuningham.com

Steven Kennedy, AIA, Esq.
McGuire Craddock & Strother, PC
2501 N. Harwood St., Ste. 1800
Dallas, TX 75201-1613
skennedy@mcslaw.com

Roger W. Kipp, AIA, Esq.
Cuningham Group Architecture, Inc.
201 Main Street SE, Suite 325
Minneapolis, MN 55414
rkipp@cuningham.com

Mike Koger, Esq.
The American Institute of Architects
1735 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20006
mikekoger@aia.org

Lawrence E. Kritenbrink, AIA, Esq.
Baird Holm LLP
1500 Woodmen Tower
1700 Farnam Street
Omaha, NE 68102-2068
lkritenbrink@bairdholm.com

Peggy Landry, AIA, Esq.
Landry Architecture, LLC
1618 Saint Charles Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70130
peggy@landryarch.com

Calvin Lee, Assoc. AIA, Esq.
WeWork
115 W 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
calvin.lee@wework.com

Laura Jo Lieffers, Assoc. AIA, Esq.
Moyer Law Group
801 3rd Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
llieffers@moyerlawgroup.com

John C. Livengood, AIA, Esq., PSP
Navigant
One Market Plaza, Suite 1200
San Francisco, CA  94105
john.livengood@navigant.com

Kurt Ludwick, AIA, Esq.
2334 Meadowlark Terrace
Eudora, Kansas
kludwick@windstream.net

Ryan Manies, AIA, Esq.
Polsinelli
900 W. 48th Place, Suite 900
Kansas City, MO 64112
rmanies@polsinelli.com

John B. Masini, AIA, Esq.
Vanek, Vickers & Masini P.C.
55 W. Monroe, Suite 3500
Chicago, IL 60603
jmasini@vaneklaw.com

Deborah B. Mastin, Esq.
Law Office of Deborah Mastin, PLLC
500 NE 55 Terrace
Miami, FL 33137
deborahmastin@gmail.com

Andrea S. McMurtry, Esq.
Horn Aylward & Bandy LLC
2600 Grand Boulevard, Suite 1100
Kansas City, MO 64108
amcmurtry@hab-law.com

Rebecca McWilliams, AIA, Esq.
Independent Design LLC
81 Spring Street
Quincy, MA 02169
rebeccamcwilliams@gmail.com 

Kenneth R. Michael, AIA, Esq.
Womble Carlyle
One West Fourth Street
Winston Salem, NC 27101
kmichael@wcsr.com

Barry J. Miller, Esq.
Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP
200 Public Square - Suite 2300
Cleveland, OH 44114-2309
bmiller@beneschlaw.com

Christopher M. Mills, Esq.
Wiley Rein LLP
7925 Jones Branch Drive
McLean VA 22102
cmills@wileyrein.com

Vincent C. Miseo, R.A., P.P., Esq.
Argo Surety
101 Hudson Street, Suite 1201
Jersey City, NJ 07302
vmiseo@tsibinc.com

Adam T. Mow, AIA, Esq.
Jones Waldo
170 S. Main Street, Suite 1500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1644
amow@joneswaldo.com

Frank D. Musica, Assoc., AIA, Esq.
Victor O. Schinnerer & Company, Inc.
Two Wisconsin Circle
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-7022
Frank.D.Musica@Schinnerer.com

Donovan P. Olliff, AIA, Esq.
Hellmuth, Obata & Kassabaum, Inc.
211 North Broadway, Suite 700
Saint Louis, MO 63102
Donovan.olliff@hok.com

Prof. Casius Pealer, Esq.
Professor of Practice, School of Architecture
Tulane University
Richardson Memorial Hall, Rm 114
New Orleans, LA 70118
cpealer@tulane.edu

Eric O. Pempus, FAIA, Esq.
College of Architecture & Env. Design
CAED & CUDC
Kent State University
Kent, Ohio 44242-0001

Brendan J. Peters, AIA, Esq.
Perkins Coie LLP
1201 Third Ave. Suite 4900
Seattle, WA 98101-3099
BPeters@perkinscoie.com

Bryan R. Phillips, AIA, Esq.
Holland & Knight
800 17th Street, N.W., Suite 1100
Washington, D.C. 20006
bryan.phillips@hklaw.com

Jason Patrick Phillips, Esq.
Hines
Two City Center
800 10th Street, NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20001
Jason.Phillips@hines.com 

Jacqueline Pons-Bunney, Esq.
Weil & Drage, APC
23212 Mill Creek Drive
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
jpbunney@weildrage.com

Lawrence M. Prosen, Esq.
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton, LLP
Suite 900, 607 14th Street, NW
Washington, DC, 20005-2018
LProsen@kilpatricktownsend.com

G. William Quatman, FAIA, Esq.
Burns & McDonnell Engineering Co., Inc.
9400 Ward Pkwy.
Kansas City, MO 64114
bquatman@burnsmcd.com

Kerri Ranney, AIA, Esq.
Huckabee & Associates
102 West Morrow Street
Georgetown, TX 78626
kranney@huckabee-inc.com

Joyce Raspa-Gore, AIA, Esq.
Attorney at Law
30 Friendship Court 
Red Bank, New Jersey 07701
joyceraspagore@yahoo.com

Randall R. Reaves, AIA, Esq.
4300 Travis Street, Suite 104
Dallas, TX 75205
rreaves1@yahoo.com

Henry I. Reder, Esq.
Cambridge Square
8251 Mayfield Road, Suite 20
Chesterland, OH 44026
hank@hreder.com

Trevor O. Resurreccion, Esq.
Weil & Drage, APC
23212 Mill Creek Drive
Laguna Hills, CA  92653
tresurreccion@weildrage.com

Paul E. Ridley, AIA, Esq.
Ridley Law Firm, P.C.
4054 McKinney Ave., Suite 310
Dallas, TX 75204
pridley@ridleypc.com

Gilson S. Riecken, Esq., AIA
Morris Polich & Purdy
One Embarcadero Center, Suite 400
San Francisco, CA  94111
griecken@mpplaw.com

Theresa M. Ringle, AIA, Esq.
Ringle Law Group, LLC
780 Logan Street, Suite 100
Noblesville, IN 46060
tringle@ringlelaw.com

Caleb M. Riser, Esq.
Richardson Plowden & Robinson, P.A.
1900 Barnwell Street
Columbia, SC 29201
criser@richardsonplowden.com

Jose B. Rodriquez, AIA, Esq.
Daniels Rodriguez
490 Sawgrass Corp Parkway Suite 320
Sawgrass Executive Center
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33325
jrodriguez@dkdr.com

Mark A. Ryan, AIA, Esq.
Ryan Patents
6 Benevolo Drive
Henderson, NV 89011
mark@adhoccr.com

Bryan M. Seifert, Esq.
3150 N. Sheridan Road, 6A
Chicago, IL 60657
seifbry@gmail.com

Joe Sestay, Esq., AIA
Peckar & Abramson, P.C.
1875 Century Park East, Suite 550
Los Angeles, CA 90067
jestay@pecklaw.com

Richard M. Shapiro, Esq.
Farella Braun + Martel LLP
235 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104
rshapiro@fbm.com

Scott Michael Shea, Esq,. AIA
Sherman & Howard
633 Seventeenth Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
sshea@shermanhoward.com

Lloyd N. Shields, Esq.
Shields Mott Lund L.L.P.
650 Poydras Street. Suite 2600
New Orleans, LA 70130
LNS@shieldsmottlund.com

Gracia M. Shiffrin, FAIA. Esq.
6239 North Glenwood Ave.
Chicago, IL 60660
gshiffrin@gmail.com

Tat-yeung Shiu, Esq.
Duane Morris
190 South LaSalle Street, Suite 3700
Chicago, IL 60603
Tshiu@duanemorris.com

Scott D. Siekawitch, Esq.
Perkins Coie LLP
1201 Third Avenue, Suite 4900
Seattle, WA 98101-3099
SSiekawitch@perkinscoie.com

Edwin Smith AIA, Esq.
The University of Texas System
201 West 7th Street, 6th Floor
Austin, TX 78701
esmith@utsystem.edu

Brodie R. Stephens, LEED AP
Perkins + Will
185 Berry St., Lobby One, Suite 5100
San Francisco, CA 94107
Brodie.Stephens@perkinswill.com

Mark Stockman, Esq.
Frantz Ward LLP
2500 Key Center
127 Public Square
Cleveland, OH 44114-1230
mstockman@frantzward.com

Alan B. Stover, AIA, Esq.
9524 Starmont Rd.
Bethesda, MD 20817-2345
abstover@comcast.net

Steven C. Swanson, Esq.
Foran Glennon
222 N. LaSalle Street, Suite 1400
Chicago, IL 60601
sswanson@fgppr.com

Clark T. Thiel, AIA, Esq.
Pillsbury
Four Embarcadero Center
22nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111-5998
clark.thiel@pillsburylaw.com

Timothy R. Twomey, FAIA, Esq.
CallisonRTKL, Inc.
901 South Bond Street
Baltimore, MD 21231
ttwomey@callisonrtkl.com

Alexander van Gaalen, AIA, Esq.
c m peck inc
25 South El Molino Ave.
Pasadena, CA 91101
avangaalen@cmpeck.com

Scott M. Vaughn, AIA, Esq.
Vaughn Associates, Inc.
1 Mifflin Place
Suite 400
Cambridge MA 02138
smvaughn@verizon.net

Bruce B. Waugh, Esq.
Bruce Waugh Mediations
9225 Indian Creek Parkway, Suite 1070
Overland Park, KS 66210
bwaugh@bbwmediations.com

Gerald G. Weisbach, FAIA, Esq.
465 California St
San Francisco, CA 94104
ggweisbach@aol.com

Jay Wickersham, FAIA, Esq.
Noble & Wickersham LLP
1280 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02138
jw@noblewickersham.com

Russell N. Weisbard, Esq., R.A.
8215 Emerald Glen Lane
Frisco, TX 75033
rweisbard@smu.edu

R. Craig Williams, AIA, Esq.
HKS
350 North St. Paul Street, Suite 100
Dallas TX 75201
cwilliams@hksinc.com

John Works, Esq.
LS3P Associates, Ltd.
227 W. Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
johnworks@ls3p.com

Sue E. Yoakum, AIA, Esq.
Donovan Hatem LLP
World Trade Center East
Two Seaport Lane
Boston, MA 02210
syoakum@donovanhatem.com